Gallery

And the grey paint winners are…

Ermine Lt by Sanderson (main image on left) for the Hallway walls and Chiffon 1 by Dulux for the bedrooms in phase 2 (top right).

Despite these two paints being from different paint manufacturers, they are a perfect tonal match, with the Chiffon 1 being slightly lighter. I wasn’t actually testing paint for the bedrooms but it was a happy coincidence that I found it now. I am hoping this lighter tint will work well as a trick to help make the rooms off the hallway feel brighter. This was my original intention when I was going to do the hallway a dark blue.

The Early Dawn Lt by Sanderson (bottom right) made the short list as although a little too dark, it is an excellent match to Farrow and Ball’s warm grey ‘Cornforth White’, for a little less cost.

Leave a comment