Gallery

Happy New Year

Happy New Year Everyone!

I thought I’d start the year off with a few crisp, wintery photos from Canada. Every year on Christmas morning I take a walk in the ravine behind my family home to get a bit of fresh air and exercise. Every year I enjoy looking to see what subtle changes have occurred over the course of a year. A tree falls, the shape of the river changes, or a new bench or bridge is installed. Nothing is ever static.

The other thing which constantly changes over the year is the level of clutter in our cupboards, loft space and drawers. No matter how hard I try, clutter always seems to accumulate. So, to keep on top of things, for the past 2 years I have participated in the 30 Day Minimalist Challenge. You can read a bit more about it here from my post in 2015, or here in my first post of the challenge in 2016.  In both 2015 and 2016 I managed to get to day 20, clearing out a total of 210 items each year!

Let’s see if I can beat my record by just one day. (Sorry again Alex, hide your things!)

 

Leave a Reply

