Gallery

A day on my own in Paris

On the following Sunday after Julie left I had the luxury of a day on my own in Paris. Unfortunately the sunshine left with Julie, but Paris is still beautiful on a rainy day so I thought I’d share a few photos with you from my day.

After a Parisian breakfast of a croissant and coffee at the local cafe I strolled over to the Louvre to take a few photos. I hadn’t noticed the fabulous copper Lioness sculptures guarding the side wing entrances before, so took a few photos of them, along with the abundant purple Irises that were growing nearby.

I then visited the Musee des Arts Decoratifs in the western wing of the Louvre.  I’d never been before and thoroughly enjoyed it.   There was a fantastic exhibition on wall paper through the ages and a surprisingly fascinating exhibit on Barbie!

Leave a Reply

