Gallery

A girl’s weekend in Paris

A few weekends ago I had a business trip in Paris and so decided to take advantage of the Eurostar train ticket and stay for the weekend. I stayed in my dear friend Anne-Sophie’s gorgeous Parisian flat which I blogged about here when Alex and I went to visit last year.

My friend Julie got a family hall pass for 24 hours and joined me on the Friday evening in time for dinner in a sweet little bistro, and then took the train back home on Saturday evening.   We spent the day wandering through the newly refurbished Rodin Sculpture Museum and its beautiful grounds. Then, because the weather was warm and sunny, we walked for miles along the elevated Promenade Plantee, basically an early version of New York’s High Line Park. In all my many visits to Paris I’d never visited the Promenade Plantee and was amazed at how lush and green the Promenade Plantee was! I also really enjoyed the unique roofscape views it afforded of the city.

 

Leave a Reply

