Postcards on a picture rail

For something bright and sunny for a friday afternoon I give you the latest addition to our living room – some brightly coloured postcards on our picture rail.

Whenever I visit a gallery I tend to buy one or two postcards, but never really seem to know what to do with them when I get home and so they just sit quietly in a shoebox. I hung a few green coloured cards on a ribbon in our new study, but that only made a small dent in my collection.

Last month I saw an image in Elle Decoration magazine of a living room with a series of beautiful old sepia photos on top of a picture rail.  I modified that idea to make a home for a few more colourful postcards in our living room.  They create a nice balance to our rainbow of books on the opposite wall.

Leave a Reply

