Gallery

Rainy Garden

A few more photos of the garden as requested… Amongst the many garden pots and tools, the previous owners also left us the little geese garden ornaments, which are really quite sweet. The rosemary and mint that we added to the garden are growing well, but the basil and dill, I am sorry to report, didn’t survive the slugs and spiders.  Ah well, better luck next summer I guess. I think it is too late in the year now for those herbs, but any tips for keeping slugs away in future are welcome!

I also recently learnt that to keep hydrangeas blue you can add crushed egg shells, lemon peel and pine needles to the soil… so I’m saving my egg shells and will report back next year on whether it works!

Leave a Reply

